Thursday Night from Los Angeles –

If you chose not to watch AI on Thursday, you missed nothing.  It was a total waste of viewers time.  The beginning of the auditions from LA were full of contestants with good intentions, too bad those intentions didn’t come with good voices.  Nice smiles, don’t equate to singing on key.  JLo was a little fiesty in LA, wonder why that was.  (Note to Jex, red was the color of the night or was it a dark pink.) 

One thing that was highlighted was the fact that the Idol Judges can get their feed bags on!  Wow, lots of food, some unrecognizable, was taken into Judging Central.

Day 1 auditions, only showcased one person who could actually sing:  Tim Halperin who had a crush on  Jennifer Lopez… Randy says no, Steven yes, and it was his crushee that puts him through.

Day 2 auditions,  a really terrible singer,Tynisha Roches , started things off by singing My Way and it was her way – bad,  with Sinatra type  hat, microphone, and says she has 3 albums ready to be published – causing Randy to walk off, and she chases after him, singing all the way.  OMG – make her stop, Security! 

Heidi Khzam – came out dancing with Tyler and Jackson providing the musical backdrop – I don’t know if it was her voice or her, was it belly dancing,  that got her through.  Matt “Big Stats”Frankel, is next with his own compliations album featuring Chaka Khan – he has a bus pass and a phone.  Wow.  He was really bad – tells Randy he’s a free lance producer with a bunch of artists.   He says he could sound better but needs to lubricate up a bit (I don’t want to know) – while saying he knows it’s against the judges better judgment to let him through.  Threatens to be back next year.   He leaves his CD with Ryan to listen to and call him about it.  I’ve added a picture of his CD in case you want to rush out and buy it. 

We did finally see some talent to the in-tune Gutierrez brothers, Mark 28 and Aaron 27.   Steven tells them it was Godlike they way they sounded – and they are off to Hollyweird.   

All in all, this was obviously the chosen lack of talent show that, was, well, full of bad  talent – the guy who dropped his pants was original.   And the show closed with  Cooper  “Human Tornado” Robinson, from somewhere deep in Arkansas (he gives them directions to his place) who thinks he’s 59, closes the show of no talents, with you guessed it, no talent.  That man was crazy – he’s been alone in those Arkansas  woods way too long.  JL0 leaves with security and Ryan runs into the Judges room and jumps in Randy’s arms. 

Next week – San Francisco – they claim has the best talent of all the cities and lots of sad stories.  And Hollywood week begins next week too.  Stay tuned in or out  – you make the call.

25 Responses to Thursday Night from Los Angeles –

  1. Mr. Sunshine says:

    Morning All!!

    Happy Friday!! Hope all is well with everyone. 🙂

  2. Just Jex says:

    Happy Friday Family!!

    Even though its cold and rainy and nasty, remember, this is a day that the Lord has made. Let us rejoice and be GLAD in it!!! YAY!

    I actually watched Idol last night and enjoyed the show. It was hilarious to me. The Gutierrez brothers, the James Brown wanna be, Matt “Big Stats” Frankel. I was crackin’ up during the whole show, so I watched most of it. Can you believe it?

    And I know you should make fun of people with “conditions”, but did you see Big Stats’ friend and how he kept trying to not look at the camera, but kept looking at the camera? LMAO! Its clear they both have some type of mental condition, I just wonder where their families were.

    The Gutierrez brothers were a delight. Handsome, funny and talented. I don’t think we’ve seen the last of them.

  3. Just Jex says:

    Should NOT make fun of people with conditions.

    I’m not mean. All the time.

  4. Mr. Sunshine says:

    Howdy Miss Jexy! Yep, your not mean some of the time. 😆

    I do like the brothers. I do think they get their bread buttered on a different side though. 😉

  5. Mr. Sunshine says:

    Oh well, it’s Friday breakfast time. 🙂

  6. jsnana says:

    Morning from snow covered over ice Big D! Yup, I think we have about 6 inches of snow, if not more, in our yard. Can’t see the road out front.

  7. Eve Doin'ME says:

    Good morning Nana, Jexy and Luvvy Sunshine! TGIF!!!!!!!!!

    Wow, I forgot Idol was on again! I think imma wait till they pick top 12 or whatever. I wish they would cut Hollywood week. Thats when er’body you thought was good gets to Hollywood and then can’t sing, WTH? I just hope they pick some good people for me to root for.

  8. Mr. Sunshine says:

    Howdy Nana and Miss Eve!!

    Last night was horrible. I find it hard to believe that was the best in LA?? Oh well, just one more city and Hollywood. 🙂

  9. jsnana says:

    eviee, I didn’t realize that either. Next Thursday is the first Hollywood program.

  10. jsnana says:

    SUNSHINE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  11. Just Jex says:

    No sunshine. Just came back from lunch at Copelands. I’m no good right now.

    Must. . . .
    take. . . .

    nap…………

    • Eve Doin'ME says:

      I didn’t have a big lunch but I am sleepier than a mug! And SO ret ta GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      • Just Jex says:

        E, I lost 6 pounds last week and 4 this week. I always have a “cheat day”, but this entire weekend is cheat time. So I figure I may gain a couple pounds back. But losing 8 pounds in two weeks is still good, so I’ll take it.

  12. Mr. Sunshine says:

    Well I’m ready to the do the anti-rain dance. The let’s move into spring twist! 🙂

  13. Superfly says:

    TGIF!!!

    Me no watchy AI! 🙂

    E’body have a good weekend, I’m thinking the weather’s got to get better in the ATL, but am grateful I ain’t in the big D. 8)

  14. Eve Doin'ME says:

    Jexyloo, I’m down 6, but 10 is excellent! I’m right behind ya tho’.

  15. Just Jex says:

    Well, like I said, it will probably be 8 for me after the wings and beer this weekend. LMAO!

    Good going on your 6.

    And lets not speak of it again, so as not to jinx it. At least until we get up into the high teens. LOL.

  16. Mr. Sunshine says:

    And, doesn’t all this rainy weather just make you lazy? Only worked out twice this week. Just want to go home after work, sit on my butt, and watch Netflix on demand.

    Hope everyone has a great weekend!!

    Go Packers!!!!

    • Eve Doin'ME says:

      Bye Sunny and Jexyloo! My hubby is planning his Super Bowl party too cause you know he’s a HUGE Steeler fan, so go black and yellow!

      You guys have a great one! I’m out.

Leave a comment